View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:53 am



Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
[Added] Unable to fire any weapon in the start room 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:21 am
Posts: 541
Location: South Australia
Post [Added] Unable to fire any weapon in the start room
Hmm, I think I may make every weapon unable to fire in the spawn room.


Tue May 15, 2012 6:37 am
Profile WWW
Your local sprite tweaker
User avatar
Lead Artist

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:06 pm
Posts: 415
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
I really don't see a reason to do that.


Tue May 15, 2012 7:39 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:21 am
Posts: 541
Location: South Australia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
I don't really see a reason for having it only on 1/2 the weapons.
I done it any way as I did once plan it long ago, but didn't due to laziness. Anyway, if Dusk wants to revert it, he can.


Tue May 15, 2012 1:12 pm
Profile WWW
the All Out War 2 pro

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:12 pm
Posts: 82
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Great, no more of those fucking fists

_________________
Konda wrote:
He's got diplomatic immunity.

Code:
[20:31] <Synert> so yeah thanks dusk
[20:31] <Synert> for accidentally setting him on my forums
[20:31] <Medicris> dying
[20:32] <Eric> we figure that's proper retribution for all the shit you do in-game :v
[20:32] <Dusk> hahaha
[20:33] <Eric> truly a fate worse than banning


Tue May 15, 2012 8:26 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:03 pm
Posts: 1065
Location: British Columbia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Yeah, the fists are pretty dumb :B


Tue May 15, 2012 8:34 pm
Profile
Your local sprite tweaker
User avatar
Lead Artist

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:06 pm
Posts: 415
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
So now you can in theory two guys can camp at a switch and block it completely. :roll:


Wed May 16, 2012 4:27 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:34 pm
Posts: 1228
Location: Finland
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
What switch? ;)


Wed May 16, 2012 10:17 am
Profile WWW
the All Out War 2 pro

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:12 pm
Posts: 82
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Blox wrote:
So now you can in theory two guys can camp at a switch and block it completely. :roll:


brb doing this

_________________
Konda wrote:
He's got diplomatic immunity.

Code:
[20:31] <Synert> so yeah thanks dusk
[20:31] <Synert> for accidentally setting him on my forums
[20:31] <Medicris> dying
[20:32] <Eric> we figure that's proper retribution for all the shit you do in-game :v
[20:32] <Dusk> hahaha
[20:33] <Eric> truly a fate worse than banning


Wed May 16, 2012 5:58 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:21 am
Posts: 541
Location: South Australia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
brb, banhammer.


Thu May 17, 2012 6:53 am
Profile WWW
Your local sprite tweaker
User avatar
Lead Artist

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:06 pm
Posts: 415
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
brb:
Image


Thu May 17, 2012 7:11 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 645
Location: Serbia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Dusk wrote:
What switch? ;)

The one that's going to take 3 years to be replaced by the HUD menu


Thu May 17, 2012 3:08 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 5:08 pm
Posts: 250
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
One person could block the teleporters alone. We might want to re-enable fists.


Thu May 17, 2012 4:20 pm
Profile
the All Out War 2 pro

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:12 pm
Posts: 82
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Qent wrote:
One person could block the teleporters alone. We might want to re-enable fists.


It adds strategy to the game, keep it

_________________
Konda wrote:
He's got diplomatic immunity.

Code:
[20:31] <Synert> so yeah thanks dusk
[20:31] <Synert> for accidentally setting him on my forums
[20:31] <Medicris> dying
[20:32] <Eric> we figure that's proper retribution for all the shit you do in-game :v
[20:32] <Dusk> hahaha
[20:33] <Eric> truly a fate worse than banning


Thu May 17, 2012 4:27 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 645
Location: Serbia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Synert wrote:
Qent wrote:
One person could block the teleporters alone. We might want to re-enable fists.


It adds strategy to the game, keep it

Teamwork, too! It takes a few players to block the switches and also a player jumping over another crouching player to use them. Then comes player walls and such! The trolls would be doing the teamwork encouraging work for us!


Thu May 17, 2012 4:38 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:21 am
Posts: 541
Location: South Australia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Then choose a different switch. You aren't restricted to 1 class.


Fri May 18, 2012 6:39 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 645
Location: Serbia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Well, I guess this has raised quite a discussion, which is not about a bug, but rather about a feature.

First, let's separate this subject from the bug topic.

Second,
-=Dark-Slayer=- wrote:
Then choose a different switch. You aren't restricted to 1 class.
So when someone plants a beacon in our base, we won't be able to use the demoman class because some faggots are blocking it. There's way more than that came from.
I think it's just the fists that need to be enabled. Somehow you need to make the "troll" gtfo. (Which can then bring in a variety of other weapons to do that, heh)

-=Dark-Slayer=- wrote:
I don't really see a reason for having it only on 1/2 the weapons.
This was put because some weapons were leaving traces of fire/chem which were used to suicide and create a burning corpse, which can kill you again after respawn and your team mates too.


Fri May 18, 2012 11:02 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 11:03 pm
Posts: 1065
Location: British Columbia
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
Konda' wrote:
-=Dark-Slayer=- wrote:
I don't really see a reason for having it only on 1/2 the weapons.
This was put because some weapons were leaving traces of fire/chem which were used to suicide and create a burning corpse, which can kill you again after respawn and your team mates too.

Also explosions and plasma cannon flames.


Sat May 19, 2012 12:16 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 4:34 pm
Posts: 1228
Location: Finland
Post Re: [Not a bug] Shooting in startroom
btw:

Konda' wrote:
Dusk wrote:
What switch? ;)

The one that's going to take 3 years to be replaced by the HUD menu

Code:
r2670 | dusk | 2012-05-23 02:43:11 +0300 (Wed, 23 May 2012) | 2 lines

Externalized utility definitions and setup basic menu settings. This ball is beginning to roll :P


Tue May 22, 2012 11:48 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:04 pm
Posts: 645
Location: Serbia
Post Re: Unable to fire any weapon in the start room
I know why I said it :P


Wed May 23, 2012 9:04 am
Profile
Grandvoid administrator

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:56 pm
Posts: 21
Post Re: Unable to fire any weapon in the start room
Fuck fists and such they can be used to push you into class choosing lines and choose something you completely don't want.


Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:27 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.